Assoc. Prof. Aleksandar Maršavelski was unanimously elected president at the electoral Session of the Association of University Teachers and Other Scientists in Zagreb, held on Thursday 26 October 2023. The former incumbent Prof. Jasna Franekić was elected president of the Court of Honour. Prof. Alka Obadić was elected vice-president of the Association, and Asst. Prof. Ivana Kanceljak was appointed secretary. Senior research assistant Dr. Danijela Barić was appointed president of the Supervisory Board.

The management of the Faculty of Law in Zagreb would like to express its gratitude to Prof. Jasna Franekić for her co-operation during her mandate.

The faculty employees, management and dean extend their congratulations to Assoc. Prof. Aleksandar Maršavelski for his appointment as president of the Association of University Teachers and Other Scientists.