Advanced Issues of Europen Law - 9th session


9th session

April 10-16, 2011


The First Year of the Treaty of Lisbon - Consolidation and Enlargement 


Venue: IUC Dubrovnik

 Organizer: Jean Monnet Chair of European Public Law, University of Zagreb, Faculty of Law



The Seminar is aimed for:

  • undergraduate and graduate students of law
  • doctoral students and researchers
  • junior public servants

A limited number of travel and subsistance grants will be offered to participants presenting a research paper. Deadline for submission of abstracts (500 words) is January 15, 2010. Selected candidates will be invited to submitt the paper in Dubrovnik. Deserving contributions will be published in the Croatian Yearbook of European Law & Policy.

Paper proposals should be sent by e-mail to the following address:


Please note that the e-mail address for communication is

Please send a Cc: to Mr. Filip Kuhta at



  • submission of paper proposals: January 15, 2011
  • submission of papers: March 31, 2011
  • submission of final papers for publication: June 15, 2011
  • registration (without paper - limited number of places): please send a motivation letter)



  • Authors of accepted papers will receive  grants covering reasonable travel expenses and lodging with breakfast. There is no need to submit any additional grant applications.
  • A limited number of grants is availible for advanced students and young professionals (participants without paper).
  • Applicants from non-EU European states who want to take part at the conference (without paper) may be elegible for IUC grants (see below). Such applicants should submitt the grant application form and submitt it to the IUC directly. Application form for scholarship can be downloaded here.
  • Croatian applicants can apply for a grant of the Croatian Ministry of Science.


Participating Faculty

Catherine Barnard, Cambridge

Tamara Ćapeta, Zagreb

Marise Cremona, IUE Florence

Iris Goldner Lang, Zagreb

Daniel Halberstam, Michigan

Zdenek Kühn, Praha

Adam Lazowski, London

Miguel Maduro, IUE Florence

Tamara Perišin, Zagreb

Don Regan, Michigan

Siniša Rodin, Zagreb

Eleanor Sharpston, AG at the ECJ

Sigmar Stadlmeier, Linz

Bruno de Witte, IUE Florence

Derrick Wyatt, Oxford


Class materials
  • Mariolina Eliantonio, University of Maastricht
  • Anja Lansbergen, University of Edinburgh
  • Vesselin Paskalev Anguelov, European University Institute, Florence
  • Stephen Coutts, European University Institute, Florence
  • Juan Santos Vara, University of Salamanca
  • Egle Dagilyte, King's College, London
  • Anja Wiesbrock, University of Maastricht
  • Gozde Kaya, University of Maastricht
  • Mislav Mataija, University of Zagreb and European University Institute Florence
  • Antoine Duval, European University Institute Florence
  • Fernando Pastor, Merchante, European University Institute, Florence
  • Federico Fabbrini, European University Institute, Florence
  • Richard Lang, University of Bedfordshire

The list is not complete (subject to confirmation of selected research papers)

Research Presentations
Copyright (C) 2017 - Pravni Fakultet u Zagrebu, Sva prava pridržana